if I upgraded my plan will they still take my payments out of the same account
Nothing will change. Only thing would change is if you select the plus plan, you be charged or prorated between now and your next billing date. Bill due date and whatever form of payment you have listed will remain the same on your account.
🤣 Lovingly, that's one issue that Visible has resolved totally. How to take your money under any circumstance, with any phone, using any SIM LOL