The app automatically logs you out after 5 minutes of inactivity. It needs to stay logged in for over an hour to accommodate chat wait times. You'll get in the queue only to have the app log you out. It doesn't save your place. The website does the same thing, but at least the timer is a lot longer and you can keep clicking on links to extend it.