When signing up, it says it'll cancel my current plan. I am currently with my family on a family plan, so I do not want it canceling everything. Is it just removing myself or canceling the entire plan?
I know it's confusing but it should only cancel your line. Please make sure you have permission from the account owner and their pin when you port out. If your line is under some sort of contract, it will likely cause an ETF for that particular line