I've been without phone service for a week after porting to Visible.

bradburns
Novice II

My wife and I decided to give Visible a try after many years with AT&T. I've had my phone number since 2006, and I planned to keep it. If there is a support rep reading this, it starts with "(808) XXX-XXXX".

I'm hoping someone at Visible sees this. I am not a normal user, I am a full stack developer. I know how the cell network works, I use to work with the gentleman who wrote the software to port numbers between cell phone carriers. I believe Visible has a major problem.

January 1, my wife and I went to the website and clicked "Bring my phone", then "Get started" by checked my IMEI on the Visible website. I have an iPhone 12 with AT&T, and the website said it was 
compatible for eSIM access. So I selected eSIM to get going faster. I put my IMEI in, and Visible allowed me to pay for their current plan. I think it then told me to download the Visible app, and follow what it says. At first my phone wouldn't accept the new plan with Visible, so sent a chat to support who suggested I remove my current SIM card. I removed my old AT&T sim, and the Visible service started working with a temporary number of "(423) XXX-XXXX", with eSIM, while my old number "(808) XXX-XXXX" was ported over from AT&T. I made calls with the temporary number and sent text messages.

January 2
The next day, I still had the temporary number so I went back to chat with support just to check on how the number porting was doing. Support said it wasn't transferred yet because the port-out security code was incorrect yesterday, so I gave them a new one from AT&T, and they said, "it worked". I thought it was strange that they didn't notify me that the previous security code to port the number was incorrect, but I was anxious to get my phone "on" and get my text messages that people had been sending my old 808 number.

That's when things started getting weird.