Data stops during the day.

hugemoth
Novice

I'm just outside Bend Oregon where I've been using Visible for a couple years. A couple weeks ago I noticed that phone calls and texting worked but data would pretty much stop sometime between 9:00 am and 10:00 am then gradually resume after 6 pm. Visible sent a new SIM for my Galaxy A03s phone but it made no difference. Bought a brand new Motorola phone from Visible but the issue remains the same. Always shows 2 or 3 bars BTW.

If I drive a few miles away everything works fine. Still 2 or 3 bars but a different tower?

I would appreciate any help with this issue.

7 REPLIES 7

I have been running into the issue. I am on the base plan and have been with Visible for 3 years. I am in a rural part of the state and in a 4G LTE only area. A week ago Tuesday I noticed I had a hard time pulling up website and watching YouTube in 480p. I pulled up Ookla Speed Test app and noticed my speeds barely 1Mbps and less. I have normal daytime speeds around 15Mbps due to being deprioritized and congestion on the towers. I have never been below 10 that often but less than 1Mbps never. Not sure if it is pure coincidence but it started the same day I received an email to upgrade to the plus plan with the 10FOR5 discount. On Monday I contacted customers service since these speeds seem to run into the early morning hours, normally I would get >40Mbps during these hours. I spent over 3 hours and thought they had maybe fixed the issue, I woke up and had decent speeds again middle of the morning but afternoon it was unusable again. I don't know what to make of it since it recently started but I guess if I want unlimited hotspot I will have to put up with it since no other carrier offer that.