Visible Issyes with Valid Shipping Address

MikeInFla
Novice II

I am attempting to create a Visible account and complete the shipping and Service address for my account. I live in a new house (since 12/2024) and getting the address populated to the various servicdes and companies was a long process. The process appeared to be resolved about 2 months ago when all business seemed to get their address databases updated. I now use the address, without issue, for all needs EXCEPT Visible. I currently use it for my credit union, VERIZON, Amazon, Fed Ex, UPS, Florida driver's license, etc. But Visible, to include the app forms, the website forms, Chat staff, and now the next level tech support are attempting to tell me that my US POST OFFICE ASSIGNED address is "invalid". I have over 20 years experience in government IT (now retired) and do know most companies do NOT build their own address database, but purchase an address DB from the Post Office or a 3rd party service. Will Visible update their DB, correct the address issue in THEIR DB, or just continue to blame prospective customers for an address issue that is undoubtedly a problem with the Visible DB and system?

7 REPLIES 7

You didn't say of you were getting mail delivered to that address? If you are not that would likely be the issue, if you are not getting mail delivered then it may not be set up through the USPS as a valid address for mail delivery and I would assume that is what Visible goes by. I am just guessing about that. It is certainly possible that Visible hasn't updated their database either.

I receive mail to the address. I mistakenly thought that highlighting "US POST OFFICE ASSIGNED" address would make that clear. Yes, I even receive junk mail.

Sorry, I must have misread it. I thought that was the error message you got from Visible.